MBBS Course

Name of the course:

Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

Duration of Course:

MBBS course comprises of 5 Years, followed by logbook based rotatory internship for one year.

Course and Curriculum:

The course and curriculum for five academic years will be the same year published by the Bangladesh Medical and Dental Council and approved by the faculty of Medicine of the Shahjalal University of Science and Technology, Sylhet.

The MBBS course is divided into four phases.

Phase Duration Subjects Examination
1st Phase 1½ year Anatomy
First Professional MBBS
2nd Phase 1 year Community Medicine
Forensic Medicine
Second Professional MBBS
3rd Phase 1 year Pharmacology & Therapeutics
Third Professional MBBS
4th Phase 1½ year Medicine & Allied subjects
Surgery & Allied subjects
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Final Professional MBBS